A New Favorite

I follow two family blogs, and both happen to be two of my favorites. I wasn’t sure why I was drawn to these mommy blogs, but I think I know now. I’ve learned so much from these types of blogs that I follow. Also, seeing a family develop and grow is really fascinating, even if it’s not my own.

Recently, I found yet another family/mommy blog that I for see as being one of my newest favorites. It’s called Momma’s Gone City. You may have heard of it because it’s been all over the news recently (I’ll get to that shortly).

2013-07-17_1374084455

The blog is written by the mom above, Jessica, and features her three beautiful children, cat, and puppy. One thing I really like about this blog is all of the pictures Jessica posts. She does not skimp. Each post is accompanied by many lovely photos that she takes herself.

 IMG_4375 IMG_6563IMG_6481Another thing about this blog that I love is that the family lived in NYC for quite some time… and I love NYC. Also, they just moved to Santa Cruz, which looks absolutely beautiful. And I love the ocean. Win-win for me.

Back to this blog being in the news recently. Not too long ago, Jessica and her family adopted their little puppy Theo and brought him home. Theo immediately took to Beau, Jessica’s youngest child, and would sleep with Beau every day during his nap. The pictures went viral because they are so unbelievably adorable. Search the hashtag #TheoandBeau on Instagram to see all of the pictures.

2013-11-10_13841196862013-11-11_13842030222013-11-12_1384284793

I can’t get over these pictures. They are the cutest.

Leave a Reply

