It’s That Time of the Year…

To indulge! Thanksgiving and Christmas are right around the corner, which means (for me at least) an abundance of sweet treats will be made and eaten. This foodie blog is different than others that I post about. With one quick scroll through Two Peas & Their Pod, one can see that these two love cooking delicious treats and desserts.

This blog is also different from others I have written about because this one is maintained by a married couple. I like this because its not your typical cooking blog where a mom posts her recipes and meals she makes for her family every night. Both the man and the woman do the cooking and they enjoy doing it together!

One recipe that caught my eye right away were their Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies. First of all, I love cookies so naturally that word alone got my attention. But these massive cookies have a center filled with warm Nutella that oozes out when you take I bite. I will definitely be giving these a try!

The duo also posts a list of ingredients and step-by-step directions for each recipe. Below are both for these cookies.

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.35.16 AM

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.35.33 AM

Another recipe that I would love to try out would be perfect for a Thanksgiving treat. These Ooey Gooey Caramel Pumpkin Blondies look amazing and would be a hit with my family, I’m sure. People are obsessed with anything pumpkin flavored in the fall and who doesn’t love something that is ooey and gooey?!

Leave a Reply

