I (Still) Heart NYC

It has been quite some time since I have blogged about New York City, but no worries, I still love it. I am graduating in December and, therefore, have been applying to (many, many) jobs. Since I have high hopes to go back to the city I fell in love with two summers ago, most of the jobs I’m applying for are in NYC. Needless to say, New York has been on my mind even more so than normal lately.

This brings me to the next blog I am blogging about: this is why i love ny.

image

The woman who writes this blog (her identity is not part of the blog) will either post random things that make her love the city or will write longer-form posts that go more in-depth of why she loves NYC. I like that she combines both styles because sometimes I don’t want to do a lot of reading but more seeing.

image

In this post, she said she loved NYC for the creation of a new food genre: Japanese-Jewish food. This is matzo ball ramen soup from Shalom Japan, a new restaurant in New York.

The author also excepts pictures and explanations of why YOU love New York. You can submit them on her blog or you can instragram a picture with the hashtag #thisiswhyiloveny.

so cloudy, still #beautiful: the #empirestatebuilding. Submitted by David Hanjani. #thisiswhyiloveny #nyc #nyskyline #love
This is a submission from one of her followers. She included his name and his caption along with the picture.

image

Recently, she wrote a post called “How Desirable Is Unavailable? A ‘Bachelorette’s’ Human Experiment.” Her and a few friends had a fake bachelorette party where they took turns being the bachelorette at each bar. They discovered some pretty cool things about men and it’s worth checking out. In fact, Huffington Post, Fox 5 News, and The Frisky spoke about her post on their news segments!
If you’re a lover of NYC but cannot currently be there, this is definitely something that helps cope.
Leave a Reply

