Inspire My Closet

I’m always looking for inspiration whether it be recipe or meal ideas, decorating tips or DIY how-to’s. One area I am always searching for a little idea help is fashion. That’s why I love following fashion blogs. I love seeing new ways to wear things, different combinations of unrelated items, and new and different ways to accessorize.

Enter the blog What I Wore.

What I Wore Header

I am a little picky when it comes to fashion blogs but for good reason. I don’t want to look at a fashion blog that is just pictures of what someone wears every single day. I’m gonna need a little information with all those fab photos of you wearing your fab clothes. For example, tell me where each piece is from and link to a place where I can purchase the piece. If I can no longer buy that piece, give me a link to where I can buy a similar piece. Jessica, the blogger, does just that and I love it.

Sept28-A2

Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 5.37.32 PM

Another reason I’m picky about fashion blogs is because I don’t really care much about clothing that I cannot afford, probably will never be able to afford, and clothing that I would never wear because it is very outlandish. As you can see from the above picture, Jessica does not spend mass amounts of money on designer pieces. She shops at places I regularly hit such as J.Crew, Target, and Old Navy. Even though some of these pieces are relatively cheap, she makes them look very chic.

Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 5.38.19 PM

Jessica makes it super easy to shop for the clothes she is wearing in her post, which is a definite plus.

Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 5.38.00 PM

She’ll also have links to posts with similar outfits, which is great because it helps you think of ways to style pieces in different ways. Woohoo!

Another reason I like this fashion blog is because it’s not just a blog with the outfit she wears everyday (boring). She incorporates different posts to make it fun. For instance, the post Top 20 Homemade Halloween Costumes for Adults on What I Wore (OMG!!!). I literally cannot believe she made all of those costumes herself.

Homemade+Halloween

Another example of the different types of posts she does is this: Your Workplace Wardrobe on What I Wore. She compiles work outfits of her own all in one place, which is helpful to those looking for just work clothing. work+wear+2

One thought on “Inspire My Closet

  1. Pingback: What I wore Today: The Blogger Pose | HELLS COULDRON

Leave a Reply

