Pinning is my Interest

While this my not exactly be considered a blog, it sort of acts like one. In fact, most of the content comes from blogs. And I absolutely love it and am on it quite a lot. Let me introduce you to Pinterest.

pinterst

The way Pinterest describes itself is “a tool for collecting and organizing things you love.” For a better description, it’s a pinboard-style photo-sharing website that allows users to create and manage theme-based image collections such as events, interests, and hobbies. Users can browse other users’ pinboards for images, “re-pin” images to their own pinboards, or “like” photos. If you double click on photos, almost all of them lead to a website.

pinterest-screen

 

For instance, if you double click on a picture of a shoe, a new page might open with the website for where that shoe is from. On other instances, images might bring you to the blog where the image was originally pinned from.

Pinterest also has an easy pin button. If you are on a webpage and see an image you like, you can click the pin button, which is located at the end of the web address slot. When you click the button, the images on the page you are on pop up and you can choose the image you would like to put on your Pinterest page.

pin button

Pin Button

For me (and I know for many others), Pinterest inspires me. I get inspiration for clothing ideas, decoration ideas, food and recipes, weddings, pretty much everything. And I find things that I’ve never seen before. There are so many great recipes and DIY projects for anything and everything. I could, and do, spend hours on Pinterest.

Merry pinning!

Leave a Reply

