Revisit

Today, I am revisiting a blog I posted about months ago and for good reason. This week marks the first week of my last semester of college, so I thought it would be appropriate to revisit one of my favorite blogs: The College Prepster.

The College Prepster TCP

Even though the author Carly graduated college last May, she still blogs about college-related things. Just recently, Carly posted about study tips and back to school clothes. While I love looking at her blog for other reasons, I think it’s great she still sticks to the roots of her blog and writes on topics that many of her readers relate to.

She has a list of INTENSE STUDY TIPS, a lot of organizing tips to keep you focused on studying and so you don’t forget dates or deadlines, and a list of Apps that are helpful for school.

Since Carly graduated over a year ago and has had a job working in NYC for exactly one year, she does not post much about college or give school advice as much. However, I love the things she posts about. She’s been talking a lot more about fashion and clothing and about what she does in NYC.

Carly posts a lot about work, which is great for me since I am hoping to have a job come December after I graduate. She gives advice on stuff ranging from what Shoes to wear for interviews and jobs to a list of apps that show all How to Feel Like an Adult.

I definitely see myself using the advice she gives (and she gives a lot on all sorts of topics) in my future.

Leave a Reply

