Combo

The next blog I’m posting about is a blog many people know about. It combines (hence the title “Combo”) many things that I’ve posted about before plus other things I am passionate about. These things include humor, celebrities, videos, photos, viral media, lists (I love lists!), fashion, and so much more. The blog is called BuzzFeed.

I mostly love BuzzFeed because of its humorous posts, but it’s so much more than that. Every single time I look at this blog, I learn or see something new. Many people might think that it’s kind of a joke of a website that talks about stupid stuff surrounding celebrities. I don’t think that’s the case. BuzzFeed was co-founded by Jonah Peretti who also co-founded The Huffington Post, and, in 2012, Ben Smith of Politico was hired as editor-in-chief. I think these facts show that it isn’t quite a joke website.

Another reason I like this blog is because I love the way the site is set up. Across the top is a list of topics you can choose from, so you can view exactly what you’re looking for. Those topics are LOL, win, omg, cute, geeky, trashy, fail, wtf, and one with a crooked arrow pointing up. There’s another list under that with more specific topics, which includes news, entertainment, life, and more.

images

I also like how you immediately see a photo with a caption explaining what you will see or read if you click on the photo. BuzzFeed also has so many lists with pictures, such as 9 Surprising Things That Might Not Be Vegetarian, 18 Experiences You Only Have At University, 43 Of The Best Met Ball Accessories, 7 Photos Of A Skinny Chris Christie (LOL) and so many more. The BuzzFeed team is constantly uploading new stuff, too. (Seriously though. Go to the page and refresh it a few minutes later and a couple of new things will be up.)

Here is a look at the whole front page. See all those pictures? Doesn’t it just draw you in?!

While BuzzFeed does post a lot of humorous information and celebrity-based stories, they also write about a lot of stuff going on in the news. BuzzFeed takes a different spin on their stories about news, which I like since I am a journalist and all.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

