I <3…

NYC. And this is why I follow the blog A CUP OF JO. Well, one of the reasons. The author, Joanna, lives in NYC with her husband and toddler son, so of course I like this blog. Babies, family, NYC. However, Joanna also happens to be a journalist who made her way from the bottom after moving to NYC after college. She started at Cosmopolitan and worked for many magazine over the years. It’s so nice for me to hear stories like that since I’m hoping to do the same.

joanna

Joanna and her adorable son Toby. Ps. She’s pregnant!

Another reason I love this blog is because Joanna is very open and isn’t scared to state her opinions. Just because you have a family blog doesn’t mean you can’t mention your own opinions about something just because some of your followers might not agree. While the blog is definitely focused on motherhood now, she posts about a lot of other things too. Her posts are about anything and everything including a lot on fashion, travel, and relationships.

This blog is definitely focused on a lifestyle of more “aged” individuals if you know what I mean, but I still love this blog. Joanna is a great writer and very witty. One of my favorite things on A Cup Of Jo is her weekend post. Every Friday afternoon, she posts a bunch of links to cool things from around the web. They are usually pictures or articles or completely random stuff, but it’s so cool because it’s stuff you probably typically wouldn’t find on your own. At least I know I wouldn’t. This link, Models and Their Mothers, is just one of the links she put up this Friday.

No matter your age, I highly recommend this blog. She has received praise from many and is followed by many as well. It’s a great blog with great information. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

